Big Lies

She stared dumbfounded as she watched the last lie fall from his lips. Is he still pulling this crap with me? Does he still think I’m stupid enough to believe him? Truth is…he did. She’d been foolish for months. What was one more lie on top of so many others? It wouldn’t break her heart. It was already broken. Truth is…she was more angry at herself.

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. She did feel ashamed. The biggest lies being told were the ones she told herself. Lies about how he’ll change. Just give him one more chance, or ten. Lies about how she was the only one. The others don’t have what we have. They don’t know him like I do. They don’t love him like I do. Lies about how he wasn’t using her. He leans on me because he needs me. He needs me. He needs me and I need him. Truth is…she lied to herself way more than he had ever lied to her….continue reading

Leave a Reply

