In June

In June, the streets are littered with the young and beautiful

They lie about on every corner looking to be looked at

I do look

I look for myself in all of them

Their clothes like their faces look so fresh and new

In June, I try to fit in

Hoping to be part of the summer in-crowd

But I’m an outsider with no clue of the secret password

In June, youth reigns

A crown gets passed around

And I hope it will make its way to me

In June, the crazy kids search for their kicks

While I search for a way to kick out this aging feeling

website // tumblr // twitter

Leave a Reply

