April

In April, I search for kindness

I ask gentleness to bestow itself upon me

I look to April like a  grandmother, full of wisdom and comfort 

In April, I want to see the essence of spring in everything

That newness and life, reforming and transforming right in front of my eyes

I want that essence to find its way in me, to transform

To see a garden of peace blooming from within me

In  April, I am exhausted but willing to stand

But only if April reaches out its hand to me

Leave a Reply

