In February

In February the air tastes like hope

It tastes like possibility

I crowd my calendar with opportunity

In February I want to plant seeds

To see if they will bloom

To see if my dreams are worth harvesting

In February the chill is still in the air

But there’s more warmth in my heart

It comes and goes mind you

But the point is it comes

In February I let myself fall in love with tomorrow

I let myself fall in love

And hope I’ll be loved back

One thought on “In February

Leave a Reply

