Frightens me

Everything frightens me these days. Everything. Breathing, not breathing. Sleeping, not sleeping. Everything is a dream woven into a nightmare.

My mind is devouring and being devoured by all that is near. It is too much. There is too much happiness. There is too much pain. It is all too much and it frightens me.

I am both king and servant in this court. I can rule and be ruled. I have all the power and it makes me powerless for it is all so frightening.

No one speaks of calm adventures. They only talk of ones that can leave your heart chard. I want to live. But life is frighting. Everything is frighting. atumblrimage

Leave a Reply

