I heard the win…

I heard the winds of winter tap louder at my door, while autumn tried desperately to stay a little more. The leaves lay crisp beneath my feet no longer colored, but instead dying and decaying like my dreams. I pushed out the feel of winter from under my skin but in my heart I knew that autumn’s breath was fading. The sun set early, dusk came quick. November’s spell has already began to make me feel sick. I wondered how long it will make me suffer this year, and how I will bear it without you here.

Imageski

Leave a Reply

