The rain is my …

The rain is my lover. I have loved it more than anything at times. It has washed in me feelings of such passion I shivered and trembled in it; almost frightened that it would stop. I have soaked in it’s wet kisses, feeling more moved than I thought possible. It has never wounded me though the long days between it’s arrival and exit can be aching. It has soothed me more than any lullaby I have ever heard. And it has let me weep in it, with it, without judgement or asking questions. My rain, my love, I am yours.Image

Leave a Reply

